F14 Undo
Will undo the last changed, deleted, or inserted line of text for the current editing session.
Continue to press F14 to Undo modifications made during the current session, until the document has been restored to its original state.
If many modifications have been made and you want to restore the document to the original state, it is not necessary to undo each modification. Exit without saving, then reload the document. If you make modifications to a line and delete the line without saving, pressing F14 will restore the line to the original state.
- Note:
- The maximum size of the Undo string is 64K characters. When the Undo string size reaches 32K a warning prints in the window border (F14 = nnnnn || 64000). When the Undo string size reaches 60000 characters, all function keys (except F7 and F14) will be treated as a request to end and save the text). If the Undo string size is exceeded after these warnings, a system error will occur and the editing session will be lost.
From the Source-IV, version 8.9.1. Open this page in the PDF